Recommendation for 9mm $300-400

This is a discussion on Recommendation for 9mm $300-400 within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I am new to the sport/hobby. I know handguns are hard to get at the moment, however the only way I am going to be ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Recommendation for 9mm $300-400

I am new to the sport/hobby. I know handguns are hard to get at the moment, however the only way I am going to be able to shoot on a regular basis and and learn is to actually have one.

I bought a Bersa Thunder 380 plus for my wife. I am looking for a 9mm. I have had some great recommendations (Ruger SR9C, Ruger P95,Taurus 24/7-9SSP17
    S&W SD9VE) however NONE are available anywhere! Very frustrating. Buds has a lot of stuff, however none of these weapons.

I am looking for a 9mm, concelaed carry is not so important at this point, just need to have something to learn with. I see a lot of Taurus' on the Buds site that are available, but have not heard a lot on any of them.

Can anyone help? I am kind of at a loss at the moment.
    Gunowner99 - NRA Life Member

how about a used 2nd Gen glock 19. great gun and there are quite a few available because they are police trade in's. or a used 3rd gen glock. if you could up your price range $75 you would have quite a few more options
    There is no hunting like the hunting of man, and those who have hunted armed men long enough and liked it, never care for anything else thereafter.

I could up it however I can't find anything for sale, local or online. That is my frustration.

Quote Originally Posted by Gunowner99 View Post
    I am looking for a 9mm, concelaed carry is not so important at this point, just need to have something to learn with.
    If you "just need something to learn with," then you should probably be open to purchasing sight-unseen.