My dilemma...

This is a discussion on My dilemma... within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; My wife just picked up a new Glock 19 for concealed carry (we're both new, ~6 months, to firearms and CCW), we took it to ...

Thread: My dilemma...

My dilemma...

My wife just picked up a new Glock 19 for concealed carry (we're both new, ~6 months, to firearms and CCW), we took it to the range, and well...

I want one!

I have a .40 SIG 229, but I shot the 19 better I believe. While I didn't really look at groupings closely (busy day at an outdoor range), I felt I had better control. I am new to shooting, so I imagine I'll handle the .40 with no problems with more practice, but man that gun was fun to shoot! I'm thinking it would be nice to carry the 19 instead of my 229, just for the weight savings alone. The fully loaded 19 came out around half a pound lighter! Plus the 9mm is definitely cheaper to shoot.

I guess what everyone keeps saying is true...

Once you buy one gun, you'll want more!

[edit]
    Oh, let me add...it's not really a dilemma of course. After reading around here, I'm not getting rid of my SIG, just may add a buddy. Although if you do have any input on the Glock 19 for carry vs. the 229, comment away.

2. Remove Ads

yes you cant have just one gun dont buy a 1911 you will really be in trouble them

Assistant Administrator
    I'm not getting rid of my SIG,
    Phew - relieved to hear that!!!

I own no Glocks but have shot 17's and 19's and they are easy to master and serve well for carry.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

VIP Member