Ban automatics

This is a discussion on Ban automatics within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Seeing that our dear friends in Washington wants to ban everything to protect us from our selfs. 300 people killed with rifles,Ban those dang rifles,I ...

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Rock and Glock
  • 2 Post By NONAME762

Thread: Ban automatics

Ban automatics

Seeing that our dear friends in Washington wants to ban everything to protect us from our selfs.
    300 people killed with rifles,Ban those dang rifles,I don't think anyone has ever been killed with a hi capacity mag, But heck lets Ban them anyway! So about 40000 people are killed in auto accidents, I think we should ban auto transmissions, That would stop the killing, Right? We know it doesn't have to make any difference, but the left wing lunes will love it!

2. Remove Ads

Would you like a cup of coffee?
    "The only thing I'm an expert about is my experience."

Quote Originally Posted by Olduser View Post
    Decaf only, Decaf.
    OD* likes this.

OD*
    Quote Originally Posted by GLKM23 View Post
    Ban automatics
    I don't think I could go back to a manual shift.
    "The pistol, learn it well, carry it always ..." ~ Jeff Cooper

"Diligentia Vis Celeritas"

"There is very little new, and the forgotten is constantly being rediscovered."
    ~ Tiger McKee

Quote Originally Posted by Olduser View Post
    Well I for one thinks *coffee should be banned*. I mean just think of all the tragedies that have occurred from caffeine crazed citizens going ballistic when their *red* button was pushed one too many times.
    -----------------------------------
    Like OD said I don't think I could go back to manual shift trannies either. In fact I sold a perfectly good and *very straight* 96 Dodge 4x4 last Christmas *only* because it was a stick. I got some arthritis in my left leg...