EPIC SCORE!!! Or, BEST DAY OFF EVAR!

This is a discussion on EPIC SCORE!!! Or, BEST DAY OFF EVAR! within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Well, today was indeed a good day! In case I haven't mentioned it, I make my living as a chef/cook. Normally I work every night ...

Like Tree7Likes
  • 6 Post By Phaedrus
  • 1 Post By Phaedrus

Thread: EPIC SCORE!!! Or, BEST DAY OFF EVAR!

Well, today was indeed a good day! In case I haven't mentioned it, I make my living as a chef/cook. Normally I work every night and every weekend. Recently I won our award for employee of the year, and the prize was $250 cash money and a weekend at any hotel property owned by the company I work for (not a chain but the owners have about eight places in family). I guess the Exec wanted to be nice so he gave me Friday off this week. Initially I was actually annoyed; I'm a baller, man! I love working the busiest nights. But last nite we got railed out so I was actually looking forward to having it off.

So I went to the local Scheel's store, and as luck would have I walked up to the ammo case just as one of the dudes was rollin' up with a handcart of ammo! Case after case of 9mm! The Great White Buffalo! There's a limit of two boxes so I snagged a couple hundos of WWB 115 gr FMJ. Of course, on the other side of the isle they're crammin' the case with .22 ammo! I haven't seen two-two ammo "in the wild" in a couple months! So I scored a 1000 round box of Winchester M-22! It's supposed to be primo stuff made for the AR type guns. Hopefully it'll run in my Ruger Mk I. It really loves Remington Golden so that's what I usually feed it but this stuff is plated so it should be okay.