Backward Ejection Jam

This is a discussion on Backward Ejection Jam within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I was wondering if anyone ever had this happen. Yesterday I went to the range to run a box or two through my PF9, when ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Backward Ejection Jam

Backward Ejection Jam

I was wondering if anyone ever had this happen. Yesterday I went to the range to run a box or two through my PF9, when about after one box I got a FTE. Since I never had an FTE with this gun before, I was a bit surprised to see that I could not clear the jam at the range, so I ended my session and went home to look at the problem further. I got a flashlight and looked down the barrel and I could see that a cartridge was turned completely around. I finally got it out and to my surprise it was a spent cartridge.
    I'm a noob with semi's so I was not familiar with this type of jam, anyone know how this could have happened ?
    A nation of sheep will beget a government of wolves.
    ― Edward R. Murrow

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    S. Florida, north of the Miami mess, south of the Mouse trap
    Because it's not a Glock... That's kind of strange. Keep a short piece of dowel rod in your range bag to clear squibs and backward cases.
    Oldpsufan and 357and40 like this.
    Retired USAF E-8. Remember: You're being watched!
    Paranoia strikes deep, into your heart it will creep. It starts when you're always afraid... "For What It's Worth" Buffalo Springfield

VIP Member
    My PF9, during its extremely short career with me, always managed to find new and amazing ways to fail every time I fired it.
    "When you have to shoot, shoot, don't talk."
    Tuco

Because it's a Kel-Tec?
    "Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everyone you meet."
    -General James Mattis, USMC