Pulled Over by State Trooper

This is a discussion on Pulled Over by State Trooper within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I was pulled over about 4am on the highway for a headlight out. I turned the dome light on, windows down and hands on wheel. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Pulled Over by State Trooper

I was pulled over about 4am on the highway for a headlight out. I turned the dome light on, windows down and hands on wheel. When officer came up to the window and started to say why she pulled me over, I made my statement about CCL. Now this is where it gets interesting / funny. I am a restaurant manager and was carrying a very large pancake costume wrapped in a black vinyl bag in the back seat of my car. In the light, it looks odd, in the dark, it looks a little sinister, like a body bag. She flicked her flash light to the back and had a serious face, asking me what's in the back?

Now the pancake is called Chocolate Chip Charlie and we generally always refer to him as Charlie. But I didn't want to say, "Oh that's just Charlie." To a serious faced officer with her hand on her pistol. So I turned slightly so she could see my restaurant manager name tag and explained it was a pancake costume. The immediate relief in her face, made me release a long held breath. She took my DL and insurance and then set me on my way with a smile and a friendly reminder for the light, no ticket or anything.

Nice lady. I wish it was appropriate to friend state troopers that pull you over, we'd probably enjoy a day shopping or shooting together lol

Distinguished Member Array BlackStallion29's Avatar
    Glad it turned out good. Most state troopers, sheriffs I've ever encountered had a sense of humor. The ones that seem to have an attitude are the young local LE.
    "Everybody gets knocked down in life. How you choose to get back up is up to you!"
    *NRA* *BFA*
    *GOA* *SAF*
    *NAGR*

No doubt in my mind.