Burning Desire Vs Practicality

This is a discussion on Burning Desire Vs Practicality within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I have one gun so far (Ruger SR40C) it serves both HD & EDC. I am retired and have to count my pennies (somewhat). I ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: Burning Desire Vs Practicality

Burning Desire Vs Practicality

I have one gun so far (Ruger SR40C) it serves both HD & EDC. I am retired and have to count my pennies (somewhat). I would really like a second firearm sometime early 2014. REALLY have a desire to get either an FNS40 or FNX40. I can handle my Ruger real well so far, but i am wondering if my urge for a mid to full size gun, might be served better by say an LCP or an LCR. Mind you i just started shooting last Nov 2012. And i know there is a reluctance to rely on .380 or .38+P ammo. I can still handle the .40S&W. Any Advice?

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member
    Brother I think we all at DC share the same desires. The only reason I don't have a .22 pistol is because I don't have the money to buy one. Already got a .22 AR I haven't even shot yet. It's an addiction. Yes, buy another gun ~ it does make you feel better!

btw, love you avatar!
    United Daughters of the Confederacy Member

Matthew 12:36, 37

36 But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment. 37 For by thy words thou shalt be justified, and by thy words thou shalt be condemned.

No reluctancy here for .38 special +p or otherwise! That is a fine defensive round that has got it done for years! Unless you anticipate a group of angry Maury (sp) warriors it will serve you well.

If the fns are what you want by all means buy it! Life is too short not to have safes full of guns you like
    BigJon

"Better to keep your mouth shut and be thought a fool than to open it and remove all doubt" ~ Mark Twain