Cop asked NOT to wear uniform and gun when around students???

This is a discussion on Cop asked NOT to wear uniform and gun when around students??? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Arizona police officer asked not to wear uniform at daughter?s school | Fox News I would say, someone just please tell me a school principal ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree81Likes

Thread: Cop asked NOT to wear uniform and gun when around students???

Arizona police officer asked not to wear uniform at daughter?s school | Fox News

I would say, someone just please tell me a school principal was not this stupid, but what I can say is that around ten years ago I had a woman look at me, in a full police uniform, at a Middle School, and say, aghast, "You have a gun!" I told her, "Why yes, yes I do, because I am a cop....in uniform."

She looked at me with those glazed over Liberal eyes and I swear, this is what she said, "Well, don't you think that by carrying a gun into the school you are encouraging the kids to carry guns into the school!?"

I had absolutely no answer that did not include terms that would get me fired, so I just gave her that look that I use to convey, "You're obviously an idiot," and walked away from the gape jawed, vacuous, black hole of stupidity that she created......

Now I fear for our country even more when this kind of idiocy can cause the school to actually ask a uniformed police officer to NOT be there to drop off their child.
    OD*, WHEC724, StormRhydr and 11 others like this.
    Fortune Favors the Bold!

"Teachable Moment"? How about teaching those kids police respect, teach the parents as well. Ignore the administration, they have no common sense.
    tcbrad98 and knight65 like this.

Distinguished Member Array kapnketel's Avatar
    What idiot complains about any type of police presence? Makes me want to puke.
    I'd rather be lucky than good any day