Coyote hunting in Arizona

This is a discussion on Coyote hunting in Arizona within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hey guys. Ive been thinking about trying out predator/coyote hunting. Ive just started researching it the last week or so and I'm trying to find ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Coyote hunting in Arizona

Coyote hunting in Arizona

Hey guys. Ive been thinking about trying out predator/coyote hunting. Ive just started researching it the last week or so and I'm trying to find a good group to join or others that are willing to share their experience and knowledge. My hunting experience has been all bird hunting for dove, quail, and pheasant while growing up in Kansas. I have no experience with calling or hunting predators but think it could be a great thing to learn and share with my son.

I found the arizona predator calling group is in my area and looks like a good starting point. They have monthly meetings and looks like they even have novice hunts to help newbies. Just wanted to see if anyone else here knew of any groups or training in the East valley. Also my only rifle currently is a colt le6920 and I was not sure if that would work if I should look into a dedicated hunting rifle?

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member
    It is nice to have a scope when hunting yotes in open country.

You are heading the right direction by getting with folks in your area as there is much to learn from the locals.
    21 years and 21 days, United States Marine Corps & NRA Life Member since 1972

"The trouble is with the increasingly widespread problem of idiots prancing around out there confusing their opinions with actual facts." peckman28

I think the Colt would work fine, probably with a scope of some sort. They are really just skinny dogs with a mean streak.
    dangerranger likes this.