2+ years later wife sort of notices

This is a discussion on 2+ years later wife sort of notices within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I have been carrying concealed for almost 3 years and was quite open with my wife that I was getting my permit. I went through ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree34Likes

Thread: 2+ years later wife sort of notices

I have been carrying concealed for almost 3 years and was quite open with my wife that I was getting my permit. I went through classes twice
    once with the Sheriffs office before they changed Iowa to a shall issue state. Then another class a year later after the change. She knew I went and
    that I received my permit. Also that I ordered several holsters. So a couple weeks ago I am getting ready for the day in the bathroom. My Ruger SR40c is on the counter in it's Remora holster and she comes in. Seeing this she says have you been carrying your gun? I give her a funny look and say of coarse, when I can. She then starts asking me when and I explain most of the time except at work. Do you carry to the movies? Absolutely. What about when my parents came for Christmas? Yep. This continues for several other scenarios. She mumbles something about she doesn't get it and what If some one takes it from me. I explain that because it's concealed no one knows I have it. She gives me one of those looks like I am an alien or something. For the next few days she asks me several times if I am carrying and I tell her. Since then not a word. I think she has forgotten about it. Too busy thinking about all the other things she needs to do/complain about/nag me about/worry about. I am glad I am not a woman.

Some observations from this. 1. My concealment methods seem adequate. At least to conceal from the average person. 2. My wife may not be the average person. 3. Maybe we need to talk more ( or at least I need to she seems to do plenty ).