Who does good 1911 work?

This is a discussion on Who does good 1911 work? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I picked up 91 compact ( cheep series 80) and find that it hammers me pretty good .. So thinking about having someone put a ...

Like Tree4Likes
  • 3 Post By deadguy
  • 1 Post By gasmitty

Thread: Who does good 1911 work?

Who does good 1911 work?

I picked up 91 compact ( cheep series 80) and find that it hammers me pretty good .. So thinking about having someone put a wilson combat memory grip on it ... But I was wonder is there any good people I could see the gun too for a complety overhaul to me it grand ? Hopefully that would not cost in the 10 of thousand of dollares or take years to do ?

If not other then a new bevertail anything else I should add to make this a great carry gun?

thanks
    "Vous ne les laisserez pas passer, mes camarades"
    I am not a lawyer .. Just a dog typing on the internet ..Spelling media apparatus male portatili. Malo me non reprehendo
    "We're surrounded. That simplifies our problem of getting to these people and killing them."Chesty Puller

2. Remove Ads

I'm not understanding what you are asking.
    You want someone to change the grip safety to reduce recoil? Or are you getting hammer bite? What do you mean by hammering you?

Gunsmith Mesa, AZ - Gunsmithing heard good things about these guys on another forum

Distinguished Member Array deadguy's Avatar
    Whatever it is you said up there, Lou with Business End Customs is a member here, and he can do it.

You won't be disappointed.
    PAcanis, Mike1956 and zonker1986 like this.
    There's nothing like a funeral to make you feel alive

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by deadguy View Post
    Whatever it is you said up there, Lou with Business End Customs is a member here, and he can do it.

You won't be disappointed.
    I second the Lou nomination. Great work, fast turnaround and reasonable prices.