Is the Springfield XD40 Tactical a good gun?

This is a discussion on Is the Springfield XD40 Tactical a good gun? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I have researched Springfield quality in general and from what I can tell, most folks are pleased with their firearms. I recently traded for a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Is the Springfield XD40 Tactical a good gun?

Is the Springfield XD40 Tactical a good gun?

I have researched Springfield quality in general and from what I can tell, most folks are pleased with their firearms. I recently traded for a new full size XD40 Tactical version and I am not familiar with this particular gun. Any info about reliability, quality, accuracy, etc would be helpful. I figured all XD's or XDM's would be about the same as far as quality is concerned, but I have no firsthand experience with Springfield handguns.

2. Remove Ads

Senior Member Array XD40SCiinNC's Avatar
    I own and XD40 and XD40sc, and have run thousands of rounds through them. Both were bought used, and not sure how much they were shot before I owned them.

No failures of any kind and zero issues with either gun.
    AmmoFan01 likes this.
    "The most foolish mistake we could possibly make would be to allow the subject races to possess arms. History shows that all conquerors who have allowed their subject races to carry arms have prepared their own downfall by so doing." - Adolf Hitler

Distinguished Member Array shadowwalker's Avatar
    Great gun and great customer service never had trouble with either.
    AmmoFan01 likes this.

Here is a pic of my XDimage.jpg

Senior Member Array wishyouwell's Avatar
    From what i've found both it and the XD-M are bulletproof.