Pistol safe

This is a discussion on Pistol safe within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Since I will be leaving the house and living on my own for college I would like to take both of my handguns. However I ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By farsidefan1
  • 1 Post By OldVet

Thread: Pistol safe

Pistol safe

Since I will be leaving the house and living on my own for college I would like to take both of my handguns. However I need a safe that is compact and can hold both of them. It also needs to have easy accessibility for HD. Any suggestions? I will not be living on campus so there are no legality issues.

2. Remove Ads

"Vous ne les laisserez pas passer, mes camarades"
    I am not a lawyer .. Just a dog typing on the internet ..Spelling media apparatus male portatili. Malo me non reprehendo
    "We're surrounded. That simplifies our problem of getting to these people and killing them."Chesty Puller

Thank you. Looks like a decent set up!

Distinguished Member
    Do a youtube search of stack on safes. I saw a presentation (in here I thought) showing how easy a kid could get into stack on and similar safes. Most are built in China and they simply don't have a good understanding of how to make a secure system (although their hackers appear to be excellent). Do the youtube search. It is about a 46 minute presentation but skip the first 20 minutes. Then he gets to the good stuff. He names names (brands and models). Even calls out California for approving some ridiculously unsafe safes.

Ok, I found it. Post by American23 June 5, 2014 at 6:53 am.
    WrongRecroom likes this.
    Typos are for the entertainment of the reader. Don't let it go to your head

Senior Member Array NickBurkhardt's Avatar