Know how to take it down before buying

This is a discussion on Know how to take it down before buying within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; This sounds silly but I have found one of my best tips for buying a new gun is this ... Watch a video on how ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Know how to take it down before buying

Know how to take it down before buying

This sounds silly but I have found one of my best tips for buying a new gun is this ... Watch a video on how to take it down ... I can not tell you the number of guns I really wanted till I watch a take down vid or read the manual....

Save me a lot of headaces me thinks

Just last night I was about to buy a 22 ak trainer for cheep ... Then I how far from a AK take down was in a youtube video ( like a tools were needed to take it apart ) .. So yeah that not happened
    "Vous ne les laisserez pas passer, mes camarades"
    I am not a lawyer .. Just a dog typing on the internet ..Spelling media apparatus male portatili. Malo me non reprehendo
    "We're surrounded. That simplifies our problem of getting to these people and killing them."Chesty Puller

2. Remove Ads

That's WAY too sensible and smart a way to behave.

Except in the case of the Ruger Mk Series. I went with the Browning Buckmarks instead. So I guess I was smart and sensible once in my life, at least.

And most of my pistols are Sig Classic Series, and if you can field strip one, you can take any of them apart (although the SRT does add a step to the take-down procedure).

I've passed on a few guns because of their take down process. That's also the second reason I decided on M&P over Glock. I miss my old Nano, that thing was very easy to take down.

Simple is always better!
    WrongRecroom likes this.
    I suffer from CDO

It's exactly like OCD but in Alphabetical order

The way it should be!

VIP Member