Excited in St. Louis

Excited in St. Louis

This is a discussion on Excited in St. Louis within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Just had to share my excitement with ya... First a little backgrond info: I am still relatively new to this whole scene. I do not ...

Thread: Excited in St. Louis

Excited in St. Louis

Just had to share my excitement with ya...
    First a little backgrond info:
    I am still relatively new to this whole scene.
    I do not presently own a handgun but have narrowed my search and I do not currently have a CCW permit.
    Well, I have finally taken the required classroom instruction and just today, have taken the required range session.
    The instructor, Mr. John Ross, allows his students to shoot HIS guns at HIS personal outdoor range.
    I got to shoot my fill of .22 target pistols, 9mm Glocks and Sigs, .357 revolvers (both full size and snubby) and others I've already forgotten.
    Some of the most exciting guns though, were the fully automatic ones.
    John owns quite a variety of machine guns- no less than half a dozen.
    One in particular that'll almost make you mess yourself is a Glock 18.
    Not really bigger than the G17 but man! Hang on tight cause this baby raps out bullets faster than I could even imagine!
    Anyway, I've had one heck of a handgun/firearm day and just needed to share.
    Many thanks to John for a great training session and the opportunity to shoot some really cool guns!
    (And just for the record, I was hitting the targets in the right places with everything, which just adds to my excitement.)
    So now I'm qualified to apply for the Missouri CCW permit. Woohoo!
    "Luck is the point where opportunity and preparedness meet."

VIP Member
    Go for it.. Good luck

VIP Member
    John Ross is an excellent writer/author as well (Unintended Consequences)...congrats!...

My first experience with full-auto was a blast, too...yep, you're hooked...