Sight my gun

This is a discussion on Sight my gun within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Ok, newbie here. Would someone send me a link for sighting my pistol (or rifle). I know the very basics but would like some more ...

Thread: Sight my gun

Distinguished Member

Sight my gun

Ok, newbie here. Would someone send me a link for sighting my pistol (or rifle).
    I know the very basics but would like some more detailed help and knowledge. Thanks!

2. Remove Ads

Assistant Administrator
    ''Sights'' ... I think you mean

Are you wanting help with using sights or - actually sighting gun in to get it hitting the right spot?

In case you want a refresh on use of open sights - check out my thread from a ways back .

http://www.defensivecarry.com/vbulle...ad.php?p=42039

or this link - http://www.combatcarry.com/vbulletin...ead.php?t=4264
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

Distinguished Member
    Thanks, Chris, for your in "sight". I'll be sure and go to the right "site" to figure out how to "sight" in my pistols.
    That's a "site" better than what I'm doing now.
    Ok, I'll stop.

VIP Member Array Redneck Repairs's Avatar
    Az tho some of it is " counter intuitive " on a glance at it , its not rocket science . but before you re sight a gun be shure that you dont have some bad habits such as " pulling " with your trigger control . Honestly IMHO most times sights are close , the user may well cast off tho .
    Make sure you get full value out of today , Do something worthwhile, because what you do today will cost you one day off the rest of your life .
    We only begin to understand folks after we stop and think .

Criminals are looking for victims, not opponents.

Administrator