Reloading problem?

This is a discussion on Reloading problem? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hi All I need some help. I have been reloading for about 29 years. And I have never had this happen to me. I reload ...

Thread: Reloading problem?

Reloading problem?

Hi All
    I need some help. I have been reloading for about 29 years. And I have never had this happen to me.
    I reload mostly 45acp's,44 mags., Some rifle some 38/357's. Recently I purchased a Para Ordance LTC. And I cannot get my reloads to load. They fit my P12-45. My Colt.
    I even tried to re-size the round after it was complete. And all that happens the head falls out of the case.
    Factory amno works fine.

2. Remove Ads

Assistant Administrator
    Sounds odd! So - are you saying they are too tight for the chamber? Won't go into battery? Is OAL within limits?

Have to think on this one cos nothing comes to mind as yet.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

VIP Member
    Are they getting stripped off the mag OK?
    Factory ammo works OK?
    You have to make the shot when fire is smoking, people are screaming, dogs are barking, kids are crying and sirens are coming.
    Randy Cain.

Ego will kill you. Leave it at home.
    Signed: Me!

Check your seating die. Sounds to me like you aren't getting a good taper crimp. If the case mouth is still expanded a bit you could have tension at the bullet base but still enough of a flair that it wont feed into a tight chamber. This can also be dangerous as bullets could be seating deeper in the cases from recoil effects while they are in your magazine while you are shooting, or when the bullet nose hits the feed ramp.

Reloading