More Illinois insanity for manufacturers

This is a discussion on More Illinois insanity for manufacturers within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; It's not just Les Baer..... http://qconline.com/archives/qco/display.php?id=343309 As a business owner I really can feel their pain. I guess these communities don't need the jobs or ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: More Illinois insanity for manufacturers

More Illinois insanity for manufacturers

It's not just Les Baer.....

http://qconline.com/archives/qco/display.php?id=343309

As a business owner I really can feel their pain. I guess these communities don't need the jobs or tax base?
    If you stand up and be counted, from time to time you may get yourself knocked down. But remember this: A man flattened by an opponent can get up again. A man flattened by conformity stays down for good. ~ Thomas J. Watson, Jr.

2. Remove Ads

I hope every single one of them moves to a state that wants them and enjoys their business. I appreciate their loyalty to their employees. That's a rare thing these days, but imo, it's time to cut losses and get out of Dodge. Then maybe we can kick Illinois out of the US and let it join the European Union that it so desperately wants to emulate.
    ...He suggested that "every American citizen" should own a rifle and train with it on firing ranges "at every courthouse." -Chesty Puller

Illinois is certainly shooting itself in the foot. Feet, for my money, but "they" must know what they're doing. Otherwise, there'd be no point at all.

In the case of Geneseo firms, they could move 10mi west and be in Iowa. Unknown if that would be any better. Can't imagine it could be any worse. And they'd be able to keep most, if not all, of their skilled employees.

The quoted story, for those that prefer not to follow the links.

Quad Cities Online, 06/21/2007

Gun makers in limbo, with one eye on lawmakers

By Stephen Elliott, selliott@qconline.com