So I bought a Hi-Standard 380 to match my 22

This is a discussion on So I bought a Hi-Standard 380 to match my 22 within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; 1947 was a great year. Sorry, if the pics are too big. Any critiques on my photo-taking is welcome; I'm still learning. The otoscope/ophthalmoscope angle. ...

Thread: So I bought a Hi-Standard 380 to match my 22

So I bought a Hi-Standard 380 to match my 22

1947 was a great year. Sorry, if the pics are too big. Any critiques on my photo-taking is welcome; I'm still learning.

The otoscope/ophthalmoscope angle.

And a couple of the revolvers.

More pictures here... http://ezapper.com/gunsJuly2007/gunsJuly2007.html

2. Remove Ads

Ammo, more ammo.

This outing was totally fun. Got to shoot the Warthog again. The Hi-Standard G380 was a total suprise. The Medusas were very accurate with the mix of ammo (as usual) and that is an 80-shot hole from the Citation. The targets are all from my wife.

Nothing brings respect to a relationship like gifting your sweetie with an auto!

Assistant Administrator
    Pics - they are good and very nice and sharp - just that last revo one needs ''tweaked'' to lighten it a bit. Also - (not trying to be harsh!) - they are physically bigger than needed and also file size larger than ideal. These would be a problem for dial up folks.

Not sure what software you have but - go grab Irfanview - it's a freebie and does not install deep to registry. It will allow easy resizing and saving to medium jpeg compression.

If the pics were about 640x480 and compressed to about 50% quality you might well finish up with files under 100k in size - much faster download. If you happen to want deeper stuff re image matters peek at my old site I did for THR way back ... might help some aspects.