Full Mag Empty Chamber

This is a discussion on Full Mag Empty Chamber within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I know we have touched somewhat on this before but Story from yesterday .. AS i was working a customers house found out he works ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Full Mag Empty Chamber

Full Mag Empty Chamber

I know we have touched somewhat on this before but Story from yesterday ..

AS i was working a customers house found out he works loss prevention for the company i work for he works in the stores im a on site repair tech so we get B.sing and i ask him are you allowed to carry on the job ... Says no and takes out his glock clears it so i can check it out ...

Then i watch him rack the slide again to make sure its clear and pull the trigger then slap the mag home im thinking *** so i ask and he proceeds to tell me he loves the gun but doesnt feel safe 1 in the chamber ..

So we talked some more about how do you think your gonna have time to rack it etc etc ...I think it was a no win deal ..It did shock him when he ask what i carried and i said mostly G17 and 1911 cocked locked and ready to rock ...

Next question he asks is you carry one in the chamber ... welll duh

with hammer cocked ... umm duh i said that

and safty on ... well duh

I dont see how it coul be safe blah blah blah

To which i told him gun is perfectly safe and no pint carrying it anyother way only way i plan to use it as a club is when its out of bullets...

Now the big question i have here for the Forum ....

Should people like this even be carrying???

I mean if your trying to rack it and the BG get shot off first look hes got a free new gun you got dead my opinion is if you dont have the mind to where you think you could use it dont carry it your more dangeorus than the gun will ever be ...

Am i wrong ?

2. Remove Ads

Assistant Administrator
    Opinions do vary on this - some folks think the ''Israeli way'' too.