Anyone built a Fusion kit?

Anyone built a Fusion kit?

This is a discussion on Anyone built a Fusion kit? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I searched before posting and didn't find a very good answer, so here goes... Exactly how much "fitting" is involved in building a Fusion kit? ...

Thread: Anyone built a Fusion kit?

Question Anyone built a Fusion kit?

I searched before posting and didn't find a very good answer, so here goes...

Exactly how much "fitting" is involved in building a Fusion kit? Specifically, one of these kits: Fusion Firearms

I've never built a gun before. I've detail stripped plenty and done some light repair work.
    I have a fair few machine-shop tools and I'm reasonably experienced in metalworking and mechanics, but I've never done *that* much work on a gun before.

Do you think it's feasible for someone with good mechanical skills but no real gunsmithing experience to build one of these kits?

Do you think the odds of ending up with a reliable pistol are good?

Just throwing out ideas, thanks for the input.

Peace,
    Pete Zaria.
    Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.
    - Margaret Mead

"Booger Hook Off the Bang Switch" - unknown

Seems like a lot of money to me for gun parts in the raw. I myself would rather spend the extra money and buy it already done, that way when it doesn't go bang I have somebody to blame. BTW, it doesn't sound like machining skills are needed, all that work is done, but understanding the workings of a 1911 would be a great help. By the time you buy the parts that aren't included and have the thing finished, plus sights, you will quickly exceed the cost of a new gun. Besides what is resale going to be? Surely a gun with "Pete" on the slide of the slide isn't going to bring near the price as one with Kimber or Wilson on the slide.
    Just my .02
    NCH