AK-47 pistols

This is a discussion on AK-47 pistols within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Im new here, Im new to Carrying, Im new to the hobby in general so excuse me please if Im asking this in the wrong ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: AK-47 pistols

AK-47 pistols

Im new here, Im new to Carrying, Im new to the hobby in general so excuse me please if Im asking this in the wrong place.
    Is carrying one of these ak pistols legal? I live in Michigan if thats relevant. Thank you in advance.

2. Remove Ads

Lead Moderator
    I have never seen an AK pistol. Any pics or links? thanks. Carrying anything registered as a pistol should be legal , however very impractical and probably not going to look go should you go to court.
    "In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." Thomas Jefferson

Nemo Me Impune Lacesset

Assistant Administrator
    Technically - yes it's a pistol so - could be carried.

But as Rocky mentions ....... it will almost for sure if used defensively land you in some hurt. It would almost for sure get an immediate ''assault'' label which in itself is not helpful!

As a fun gun for range etc ... huge grin factor IMO - but not actually necessarily a very practical beast - people love the muzzle flash tho I hear!!

To imagine one - just take as much barrel length of a regular AK as your imagination permits - and no stock - that'll be close!
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

Administrator
    Why would you want to?
    "Just blame Sixto"

Distinguished Member Array SixBravo's Avatar
    Yeah, I'm with P95 and rocky.