Is it just me...

Is it just me...

This is a discussion on Is it just me... within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; ...or does it seem that I am becoming numb to all the shootings I hear about on the news. That the media has over done ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Distinguished Member Array Pro2A's Avatar

Is it just me...

...or does it seem that I am becoming numb to all the shootings I hear about on the news. That the media has over done themselves to the point where they don't get the same effect they used to from a shooting?

Administrator
    Like everything else they do, yes... its over done. Im not sure its the medias fault or all the copy cat bandwagon jumpers.
    "Just blame Sixto"

I was just thinking the same thing... but if there's one incident being reported, the media tends to jump on every one. It's like small aircraft incidents. I mention this because I'm a pilot. There are aircraft incidents all the time, every day, but if there's one where someone gets killed, the media jumps on it and reports every incident for the next few weeks.
    "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch; Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote."
    -- Benjamin Franklin

I still cringe every time I hear these stories. Every one of the victims is someone's mother, dad, sister, brother, etc.
    The most exhilarating thing in life is getting shot at with no results.
    - Winston Churchill
    Endowment Life Member - NRA
    Life Member - GOA
    Member - Oath Keepers, SAF, CCRKBA
    U.S. Army (72G) 1975-1980

Quote Originally Posted by PCMaven View Post