Glock Differences (Newbie)

This is a discussion on Glock Differences (Newbie) within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I'm thinking about this as my first CCW and it seems there's three different versions. Welcome to WhatsYour.Name! Welcome to WhatsYour.Name! Welcome to WhatsYour.Name! Aside ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I'm thinking about this as my first CCW and it seems there's three different versions.

Welcome to WhatsYour.Name!

Aside from round capacity I can't really tell that any would be different in real world action.
    [I]They make a desert and call it peace - Calgacus
    We're all just a bunch of Right Wing Racist Republican Homophobes - Rush L.

I'm no glock expert but heres a shot at it.

The one with 10 round mags is designed to be sold in states that restrict mag capacity to 10 rounds in semi-auto handguns.

Next one is a normal model 23

Last one is a model 23 with night sights as opposed to the normal Glock sights.
    Fortes Fortuna Juvat

Former, USMC 0311, OIF/OEF vet
    NRA Pistol/Rifle/Shotgun/Reloading Instructor, RSO, Ohio CHL Instructor

And what's special about night sights? How much inferior are they vs one of those laser tie-on red beams?
    And thanks for the quick response!

EDIT: Limits on magazine sizes in states = bad. :(
    I can't imagine how 3 rounds would make a big difference to a BG.

Well, 3 rounds could make a difference, since Utah doesn't have any restictions I know of, I'd go with the bigger mags (technically same size with a higher capacity).

Anyways, night sights do have their advantages, the usually use tritium which makes the sights more visible to you at night time, as opposed to normal black sights which can be difficult to get a good sight picture on.

I don't like lasers on my pistols, I have to have one on my work rifle but its only really useful with NVG's.