Interview with police chief tomorrow

This is a discussion on Interview with police chief tomorrow within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hi Newbie here. I've been waiting since the summer. 3 sets of fingerprints and finally tomorrow I have an appointment with the chief of police. ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Hi

Newbie here. I've been waiting since the summer. 3 sets of fingerprints and finally tomorrow I have an appointment with the chief of police.

What type of questions should I expect?
    Anything to say or not to say?

For example what do you say when asked why do you want a permit?

I work for the government and wouldn't be able to carry 5 days a week anyhow since I can't carry onto the premises. I figure I'll mention that as I'm sure it'll help.

Thanks
    Tony

What a pain, sure glad I live in a "must issue" state!
    I'd ask him why he carries one? Certainly not for offense, must be for defense!
    Treat me good, I'll treat you better. Treat me bad, I'll treat you worse.

Good luck. I'd just be straight forward with my answers, and hope.
    Les Baer 45
    Sig Man
    N.R.A. Patron Life Member
    M.C.R.G.O.

Distinguished Member Array bandit383's Avatar
    I guess I would be up front...for immediate personal self defense and my family's safety absolutely only in times that a LEOs direct availability would be time constrained...at home and on the road.

Good luck

Rick

Tell the truth. I want a permit so that I can protect myself in situations where I have no good alternative to fighting and there's no time to wait for the police. Come across as a responsible and safety-conscious guy and not some kind of vigilante with a grudge and short fuse.

VIP Member
    tszpara. I don't understand You got to meet with the Chief to get a interview for the permit. I live in CT and just done the paperwork, fingerprints etc. and got it.
    What Town do You live in ?.

An interview with the chief?

Huh?