Local Gun Dealer Refused Shipment from Davidsons Gallery of Guns

This is a discussion on Local Gun Dealer Refused Shipment from Davidsons Gallery of Guns within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Went to purchase an FNH PS90 from Davidsons Gallery of Guns last night over the Internet and received a call from them this morning asking ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Local Gun Dealer Refused Shipment from Davidsons Gallery of Guns

Went to purchase an FNH PS90 from Davidsons Gallery of Guns last night over the Internet and received a call from them this morning asking if I was a police officer. I told them no, that I am not and why were they asking. They indicated that the local gun shop that would take receipt of the firearm will only sell this particular weapon to police officers as it is chambered in 5.7 caliber. The lady at Davidsons suggested I call this gun dealer as I have purchased my AR-15, AK-47, and "The Judge" as well as others through this particular gun shop and never had any trouble. Called the gun shop and was told, "Mr. X, the gun shop owner, is a former cop and 5.7 will go through their protective vests, so he doesn't sell them to non-LEO's." I find this pretty strange as he has the FNH handguns in the display case that shoots 5.7 caliber, but they were in no mood for discussion. Has anyone else ever had this situation happen before with their local gun shop? I find it pretty bad as this shop has a poster out front in the window with Stalin, Mussolini, Pol Pot, etc. all the normal characters that wanted to or did take away guns from the populatioin, but here is a "gun guy" who I thought was a straight shooter, no pun intended, thinking that the regular guy is below a police officer evidently. Very disappointed. At least Davidson's is looking for an 01 FFL in my area that will honor the price that I agreed to pay. Maybe I'm missing something here - as always - I could be wrong. BTW, Davidson's was very s