Flying back home with my conceal carry

This is a discussion on Flying back home with my conceal carry within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Looking to do some traveling in January and then going to fly back home. I would like to travel with my firearm but I need ...

Thread: Flying back home with my conceal carry

Looking to do some traveling in January and then going to fly back home. I would like to travel with my firearm but I need to know what to do once I get to the airport to fly home with it Or would it be better to leave it home and not have any hassle with the airline.
    Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, But today is a gift, That's why they call it the present

Distinguished Member Array GWRedDragon's Avatar
    "Trust in God with hand on sword" -Inscription on my family's coat of arms from medieval England
    ---Carry options: G26/MTAC, PF9/MiniTuck, PPK/Pocket, USP40/OWB---
    ---NOTE: I am not an expert. If I ever start acting like a know-it-all, please call me on it immediately. ---

Much depends upon where you are going. (Avoid the anti states...) Simple travel on an airline with a sidearm is really no hassle. Get a small lockable case for your sidearm, store your ammo in its original or a plastic case.
    Print out a copy of the rules...see above post for site. If still a little unsure, call the airline on which you're traveling.

Stay armed...enjoy your trip...stay safe!
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

Quote Originally Posted by retsupt99 View Post
    Much depends upon where you are going. (Avoid the anti states...) Simple travel on an airline with a sidearm is really no hassle. Get a small lockable case for your sidearm, store your ammo in its original or a plastic case.