Looking for a Pistol Rack

This is a discussion on Looking for a Pistol Rack within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I am looking for a pistol rack to go in my safe and would like some recommendations and pictures if you have time. It's going ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Distinguished Member

I am looking for a pistol rack to go in my safe and would like some recommendations and pictures if you have time. It's going in a large safe.

Cabelas has something. Try their website.

VIP Member
    Another possibility is build your own. Check out this link and see if it would work for you. It would allow you to modify it to fit your needs.

http://www.defensivecarry.com/vbulle...-safe-mod.html

Sportsmansguide has a few styles of pistol racks. I have one that I am very happy with. As I'm not good at adding photos, I can provide the item number so you can enter it in the search box on their web site. The item number is WX2-109650.

I find the angle the rack holds the pistol makes it very easy to access from the safe.

They have the ones that hang on the door. A sheet of material and some holsters that velcro to them. Have one, but seems like the holsters are too universal and some pistols slide too much.
    Cabellas and sportsman guide both have new ones for the door. Made of metal and 2 styles. One has them side against the door and either 8 or 16 guns. The other holds 8 and has the top toward the door.
    A bit pricey but depends what you want.

http://www.sportsmansguide.com/search/search.asp?r=Page%3A%2FDefault.asp+KW+Box&s=SEARCH &a=search&k=rack+em[/URL

Lead Moderator
    Here is another pistol rack. http://www.defensivecarry.com/vbulle...t-my-rack.html
    FYI , for those of you who want to build one like my felt covered rack. I have found the felt does not hold humidity or moisture. I do use a few silica packs , but no goldenrod in my safe.