My try at snazzy photography

This is a discussion on My try at snazzy photography within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; just trying to make them look pretty, any pointers? and heres one of my boy...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My try at snazzy photography

just trying to make them look pretty, any pointers?

and heres one of my boy

U/315
    KY Concealed Carry Instructor
    Taser X2/X26 Instructor
    "It is the tradition that a Kentuckian never runs. He does not have to…[he] is entitled to stand his ground, and meet any (life-threatening) attack made upon him with a deadly weapon…." Gibson v. KY, 34SW936(Ky.1931)

I'm definitely not a professional photographer, but I'd suggest:

1. A different color backdrop instead of black....maybe something like bright red

2. Maybe back up a little bit....the close-ups are too close.

Like I said, I'm no expert.

Distinguished Member Array C9H13NO3's Avatar
    The angles aren't too bad, but the pictures are DARK! I would use more of a contrasting background color, and in the second to last one, drape it over something so we don't see your room in the background.

One thing I learned is it helps to make a "light box". Make a cube out of some dowells, and cover all but one side with some fairly thin white cloth. Put lights on the outside of it, and put your background on the bottom. The cloth filters and softens the light so the pictures aren't so harsh like with direct light or a flash.
    -Ryan

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.