Beginner Revolver

This is a discussion on Beginner Revolver within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I am new to revolver shooting and am looking for a recommendation for a quality wheelgun. I would prefer for it to be about in ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Beginner Revolver

Beginner Revolver

I am new to revolver shooting and am looking for a recommendation for a quality wheelgun. I would prefer for it to be about in the $500 range and would not mind buying used. I am looking for something in 357 mag. It will be used mainly for my woods/range gun.

Thanks

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array ErnieNWillis's Avatar
    Academy Sports here in Texas was running SS Rossi .357 for $299 recently. I hear Rossi's are under rated and are at par with Taurus.

Smith and Wesson...snubbie of some type in .38!
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

Thumbs up Good call

Yea...good call on a .357mag revolver...as you can shoot .38's for practice and .357 when you need the power, such as hunting.

My first two handguns were both S&W .357magnums...a new Model 19 Combat Magnum with a 6" barrel and used Model 13 with a 3" barrel. Still have both...
    SHOOTER13
    ================
    DoD: Peace thru Superior Firepower

VIP Member
    Smith and Wesson 686!!
    CCW permit holder for Idaho, Utah, Pennsylvania, Maine and New Hampshire. I can carry in your country but not my own.

Ruger SP101 or GP100, Strong, high quality firearm. Hard to beat a Ruger.

Thanks guys!

I was thinking maybe about a used colt trooper, does anyone know anything about these?

And i have been looking at the rugers, they look really nice.

Quote Originally Posted by Laxer View Post