Experience with GunsAmerica?

This is a discussion on Experience with GunsAmerica? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hi all. I'm just getting started with concealed carry. Currently have a Glock 27, but have been trying to find something smaller for times when ...

Hi all. I'm just getting started with concealed carry. Currently have a Glock 27, but have been trying to find something smaller for times when the Glock is too big. Unfortunately, pocket guns are nowhere to be found here in SC, since demand has gone through the roof. One store I checked at had over 200 people on a waiting list for a Ruger LCP! Anyway, I was browsing online, and Guns America has available what I'm looking for (probably a Kel Tec). I know it has to be shipped to a local gun store. I've never used anything like this. Anybody got an experience? How do you arrange this? How did your local store react? It almost feels like I'm cutting them out of the loop, which I hate to do. Do they make anything off the deal? 'Preciate any thoughts.
    DrJ

Depending on the shop.

I had a transfer to a small local shop and the owner only charged a $25 fee for the transfer. Some places will charge 10% of the purchase price, others a flat rate up to $100.

Ask around, and when you do pick a shop, throw a little money their way, buy something you need or can use.
    Sticks

Grasseater // Grass~eat~er noun, often attributive \ˈgras-ē-tər\
    A person who is incapable of independent thought; a person who is herd animal-like in behavior; one who cannot distinguish between right and wrong; a foolish person.
    See also Sheep

I got my Sigma off Guns America from a place called Perkioman in TN. I had it shipped to a local FFL who charged me $25 for the transfer fee.

The entire experience was totally pain free. I just made sure to call ahead to both the seller and the FFL and give them each others info, and the rest was smooth as silk.