DAO vs SA/DA ? New (hopefully) gun owner

DAO vs SA/DA ? New (hopefully) gun owner

This is a discussion on DAO vs SA/DA ? New (hopefully) gun owner within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hello I am new to site. I was looking into the Beretta Px4 9mm. And there are different choices for the gun. I was wondering ...

Thread: DAO vs SA/DA ? New (hopefully) gun owner

Question DAO vs SA/DA ? New (hopefully) gun owner

Hello I am new to site. I was looking into the Beretta Px4 9mm. And there are different choices for the gun.

I was wondering if you guys had a preference and why?

Also I am 19, but live in Arizona so i can do a FTF purchase, So i was wondering if you guys new of a place i can find people selling guns locally in pretty good condition?

I went to the Crossroads of the West Gunshow yesterday, but the guns looked like they had be worked pretty hard.

Thanks

I wouldn't go with either of those. I think you'll be better off with the constant action model.

VIP Member
    My personal preference is SA/DA pistols. Others prefer DAO. It is a matter of taste.

Since you are under 21, as you obviously know you will not be able to buy a handgun from a FFL dealer. Thus any gun you buy will have to be from a private owner. Because of this most guns you buy will not have a warranty with them, so if there is a problem with the gun your stuck with it. Also, regardless of what they tell you, the gun is not new. It may not of been fired by them, but you have no way to know that. For that reason alone I would refuse to pay new gun prices for it.

Good luck on finding what you want.

Added thought: Since you are not able to buy through a licensed dealer your selection is going to be limited on whats available.
    Last edited by archer51; May 31st, 2009 at 09:31 PM. Reason: added info

Greetings and Welcome from Fayetteville, NC!!!
    "Without fear there can be no Courage!"

Distinguished Member Array Arko's Avatar