Class 3 hoops?

This is a discussion on Class 3 hoops? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Ok, after seeing that vid in the "Off Topic" folder, the Russian girl with the 9mm M16 conversion, I gotta ask if anyone can give ...

Thread: Class 3 hoops?

Senior Member Array tanksoldier's Avatar

Class 3 hoops?

Ok, after seeing that vid in the "Off Topic" folder, the Russian girl with the 9mm M16 conversion, I gotta ask if anyone can give a rundown on the hoops one must leap thru to own such a weapon, or link to a site which does so?

(Owning the rifle, not the girl )
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight." GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

2. Remove Ads

Administrator

Thumbs up

CLASS3NH
    He should be able to help you out.
    He da Fully Automatic Man around here.
    Liberty Over Tyranny Μολὼν λαβέ

Probably a screaming deal compared to what the girl would cost you...

Quote Originally Posted by QKShooter
    CLASS3NH
    He should be able to help you out.
    He da Fully Automatic Man around here.
    I'm waiting to see Class3's response as well. My guess would be the background check and $200 tax to the BATF, transfer fee from the dealer, and $15k for the AR. I'm sure he can give more details on the exact process.
    "Speed is fine, but accuracy is final." - Bill Jordan

Senior Moderator
    Not a big deal....depending on where you are at.

First of all, it must be legal to own in the state that you are in. If it is then you can proceed...

Get the paper work. You can get it free from the BATFE websight or the your local dealer may already have it.

Fill out the paper work. This includes two fingerprint cards that must be filled out. Everything is done in duplicate.

Get you local CLEO to sign it. It must have his signature. If you're in a city it'll be the police chief, in an unincorporated area, the Sheriff.

You must get 2 2x2 photos and attach one to each form.