SIG P226 or P226 Blackwater???

This is a discussion on SIG P226 or P226 Blackwater??? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; K here's what it comes down to & and it's probably a " NO-BRAINER".... I also posted this on SIGFORUM. But hey.....I'm a newb to ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SIG P226 or P226 Blackwater???

Question SIG P226 or P226 Blackwater???

K here's what it comes down to & and it's probably a "NO-BRAINER".... I also posted this on SIGFORUM.

But hey.....I'm a newb to SIGS..............

I came across an older used P226 Blkwtr (no upper slide stamp) w/4 15rnd mags & "combat" sites in 9mm - out the door at my local FFL for $875.
    They claim it has a low round count, and by how nice of shape it's in I'm inclined to believe them after admiring it thismorning.

hmmmm.

OR....a firearms instructor/friend that I shoot w/frequently offered up HIS P226 Black Stainless Police Edt. (SRT?) w/frnt rail 9mm w/spring kit installed - TRUGLOW Tritium fiber optic front sight - hogue rubber finger grooved grips - 4 18rnd mags w/2+ round extention baseplates for $550....oh and Blackhawk holster.

So my question is: IS the "Blackwater" ver. all that & a box of chicklets? and worthy of the $325 dollar difference?
    As for the "Blackwater" logo, I'm all for the "coolness" factor....but if there's no real difference in the gun itself from other SIG's, the $$$ difference has got me leaning heavily towards my buddies P226.

What's everybody's thoughts?

FYI : I borrowed/shot my friend's 226 at lunch and....WOW me likes. For the 1st time ever shooting a SIG..I like the feel and the surprising "stout" recoil w/o the expected mussle flip. It shot straight back and I was able to "get back on target" quickly.
    I only had time to put 50rnds on paper at 10-12 yrds and found that it shot low-left?? w/a 6°Clock hold... but in a NICE 1-2" grouping!