Need help from LEO's

Need help from LEO's

This is a discussion on Need help from LEO's within the Law Enforcement, Military & Homeland Security Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hi im new to a police agency and i carry a glock 23 as on off duty weapon. I want to use the G23 for ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need help from LEO's

Need help from LEO's

Hi im new to a police agency and i carry a glock 23 as on off duty weapon. I want to use the G23 for a backup but im not sure on how to carry it on duty..
    Everyone has told me that the G23 was too big to carry as a backup but i don't have the funds to buy a new gun at this time. If anyone has any ideas on how to carry my G23 on duty as a backup please let me know....Thanks a bunch.

ankle ? I know a bit big... but I have carried my G 30 (wider) and my G 23,
    Not too bad if your pants have enough room, and military high to boots help..

you could also try week side? I dont know how loaded up your duty belt is...

Administrator
    Forget the ankle, no matter the size of the gun its a mistake. Try inside your vest carrier.
    "Just blame Sixto"

Distinguished Member Array INccwchris's Avatar
    Not LEO, Security Officer, I have never liked this, but try getting a horizontal shoulder holster, and ratchet it so it fits with the gun being snug to you and pointing a bit past your vest in front, then if you need it in a hurry, rip that zipper down, and its there. I also know one guy who got an IWB and a duty belt one size bigger than what he needed, then he put his holster on in a cross draw, and then put his duty belt on, he never complained about being uncomfortable but i cannot see how that would be comfortable. Me personally, I use an IWB and wear it behind my back with shirt tucked in
    "The value you put on the lost will be determined by the sacrifice you are willing to make to seek them until they are found."

VIP Member