First duty station: Fort Bliss, Texas!!!

This is a discussion on First duty station: Fort Bliss, Texas!!! within the Law Enforcement, Military & Homeland Security Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I graduated Thursday from OSUT at Fort Knox, Kentucky. Now I am at Fort Bliss in processing! Anyone know what there is to do at ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First duty station: Fort Bliss, Texas!!!

I graduated Thursday from OSUT at Fort Knox, Kentucky. Now I am at Fort Bliss in processing! Anyone know what there is to do at Fort Bliss and in El Paso?! Thanks in advance!!
    Operation Enduring Freedom Veteran

Administrator
    There is lots to do across the border.
    "Just blame Sixto"

VIP Member
    Time to change your signature line Spencer!

Congrats on your first posting.

As far as El Paso goes, I've been through the airport a few times but not much "boots on the ground" time.

These may be of interest to you and I'm sure you'll get some more local input.

Things to Do in El Paso - El Paso Attractions - TripAdvisor

El Paso Convention and Visitors Bureau | El Paso, Texas
    CCW permit holder for Idaho, Utah, Pennsylvania, Maine and New Hampshire. I can carry in your country but not my own.

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by SIXTO View Post
    There is lots to do across the border.
    My in-laws live in Las Cruces NM and El Paso is the airport we use when visiting them.

Last time we were there with lots of time to kill I suggested we cross over for a couple of hours. Mr & Mrs GB in-law suggested against such a crossing due to safety concerns.

Again, I defer to the locals with more intel on the subject.
    CCW permit holder for Idaho, Utah, Pennsylvania, Maine and New Hampshire. I can carry in your country but not my own.

I would stay away from crossing that border for awhile because of the drug cartels. Unless you take your platoon with you.

Distinguished Member