hello, i have a question about BATF and a career in Firearms?

hello, i have a question about BATF and a career in Firearms?

This is a discussion on hello, i have a question about BATF and a career in Firearms? within the Law Enforcement, Military & Homeland Security Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hello, once again, i turn to those who appreciate firearms and firearms safety as much as I do, and share my enthusiasm in firearms. My ...

Thread: hello, i have a question about BATF and a career in Firearms?

Smile hello, i have a question about BATF and a career in Firearms?

Hello, once again, i turn to those who appreciate firearms and firearms safety as much as I do, and share my enthusiasm in firearms. My issue is this, I'm 24, 2 years in the military(us. army), one year in deployed in Iraq(OIF3)Oct,05-oct,06, I'm a mechanic in the army(63 bravo), and I have a Bachelors degree in Clinical Psychology, I truly love firearms and i would like to pursue a career involving them, but that is the issue, what jobs other than police officer, much respect to them,just not what i want to do, that i could work with firearms outside of the military, my initial thought was BATF but don't truly know much about the individual jobs within the bureau , but I'm open to all suggestions, thanks for all your help in advance,god bless

Senior Member Array firefighter4884's Avatar
    Datruthab123,

I'm not sure about BATFE... but you can look at www.usajobs.gov so see what jobs are open on the federal level.

Also, thought about working at the FBI firearms lab? To examine firearms from crimes? Just a thought.

--Jim
    Firefighter / EMT - Always Ready. Ever Willing.

~Never do anything that you don't want to have to explain to the paramedics...~

Do you want to work for the firearm or that the firearm works for you?