Wedding Rings On Duty??

Wedding Rings On Duty??

This is a discussion on Wedding Rings On Duty?? within the Law Enforcement, Military & Homeland Security Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Ok to set the scenario here, I am in my last year of college taking all CJ classes for my major. I am in one ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Senior Member Array rangerman2003's Avatar

Wedding Rings On Duty??

Ok to set the scenario here, I am in my last year of college taking all CJ classes for my major. I am in one particular class and the teacher starts going on a rant about how her husband wont wear his wedding ring on duty for the fact that he doesnt want anyone that shouldnt know he is marry to know. I never thought about this but what do all the LEO here think about wearing or not wearing your ring on duty for fear of someone that shouldnt know finding out that you are married
    Calling an illegal alien an 'undocumented immigrant' is like calling a drug dealer an 'unlicensed pharmacist'

De inimico non Loquaris sed cogites.

Do not wish ill for your enemy, plan for it!

Lead Moderator
    Most of em I know wear their wedding rings.
    "In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." Thomas Jefferson

Nemo Me Impune Lacesset

Senior Moderator
    I dont wear mine at all.

Not because I dont want anyone to know that I am married.

Its because of the "safety" aspect of it. It gets caught on too many things.
    Like car mirrors,handcufffs,keys and every and anything you can imagine.
    I would rather stand against the cannons of the wicked than against the prayers of the righteous.

AR. CHL Instr. 07/02 FFL
    Like custom guns and stuff? Check this out...
    http://bobbailey1959.wordpress.com/

Administrator
    Nope, I dont wear mine at all on duty for both mentioned reasons.
    "Just blame Sixto"