Military conceal carry

Military conceal carry

This is a discussion on Military conceal carry within the Law Enforcement, Military & Homeland Security Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I am a legal resident of Florida with a Florida conceal weapon license, however; I am a military member station in Georgia. Can I conceal ...

Military conceal carry

I am a legal resident of Florida with a Florida conceal weapon license, however; I am a military member station in Georgia. Can I conceal carry in SC if my Florida driver license has my Georgia address?

Administrator
    I'm pretty darn sure you can.
    "Just blame Sixto"

Your drivers license along with your military ID, and your should be fine having a Georgia duty station address

Just curious, but why would your FL driver's license have a GA address on it...
    Wouldn't FL require your DL to have a FL address. Now your FL CCW permit could have a GA address, but I believe that you could also keep your FL address on your CCW permit also.

I'm sure you're OK either way, but I'd keep everything with a FL home address.
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

Florida law 790.06(8) requires you to notify the Division of Licensing in writing within 30 days after your address changes. Florida driver license requires that you update your address information on your drivers license within ten days of moving

Administrator
    Florida is about on of the only states that will issue a D/L without you actually living in Fl. It is very common for military guys to claim FL as their home state (no income tax). Many snowbirds here have Fl D/L's as well, even though the are Ohio residents.
    "Just blame Sixto"

Quote Originally Posted by Hiltop View Post