bad impressions?

bad impressions?

This is a discussion on bad impressions? within the Law Enforcement, Military & Homeland Security Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; This might take a second to type out-so bear with me. I work as a manager in a town within a couple miles of Fort ...

Thread: bad impressions?

Distinguished Member Array Ghettokracker71's Avatar

bad impressions?

This might take a second to type out-so bear with me.

I work as a manager in a town within a couple miles of Fort Lee Army base. So needless to say , I get ALOT of military customers, and deal with alot of military folk. I was always raised, with the utmost respect of the military and LEO's from my dad.

Lately I been questioning these feelings. Some of the rudest, ignorant, stubborn, etc customers and encounters I've had lately, have come from guys in full uniform. While I want to still hold them in high respects-it does make me feel disapointed,and unsure.

E.G. theres always a group of 4-5 guys that come regularly, wearing army camos... they always wait in the same area in the lobby, blocking the way past them.(towards one of the entrances/and the bathrooms) When asked "excuse me" so I can get by they just turned around to look at me,and went back to their conversation not letting me pass...this has happened several times to the point I've requested they donot block said hallway, or they can take their business elsewhere.

I've almost called the police on several other regulars due to reckless driving,and excessive speeding in the parking lot into my company, and almost had a couple of employees ran over by them! I've even had a uniformed guy try to argure with me, after he missed a 17 year old high school employee of mine, but about a foot and a half. I've declined all future services for him.

I've told more military people while they were in full uniform to start acting respectable --or-- not to bring more business.