Defensive Carry banner

Who in our community is LEO of some kind

2K views 28 replies 26 participants last post by  Major G 
#1 ·
Im in GA not a LEO. I own my own IT company now. Ex-Military, applied to be a G.Warden in Georgia chose to back out after waiting one year and I started my own company. I still think about pursuing Conservation Officer in our state but at this time not gonna pay my bills.

Who here is a LEO, only curious. I like to know who out there is a police officer of some kind and supports and defends our safety and freedoms knowing that the armed civil citizen with responsibility makes a huge difference in the deterrence of crime along side our LEO brothers.

My father is retired Mobile County AL, Deputy K9 officer. Loves his guns, his freedoms, defends our holy documents and misses his career a ton.

#2 ·
I was a Police officer for the city of Albany GA. It did not pay the bills very well. DNR offered me a job with them paying even less. I could not afford to take it. Went to work for DOD fire service. The money is very good with a lot of time off to go hunting. Being a paramedic is the best job in the Fire House. They start at only one grade below Asst Fire Chief. Good luck.

#7 ·
I am a big-city police patrol officer in the southeastern quadrant of Texas, an agency with 4000+ officers. I do have to be vague about it, as I am well-known to co-workers by my user name here, and there are rules against publicly discussing certain things while being identifiable as a member of my PD.

I work night shift, and have been wearing the badge since March 1984. I have no prior military service. I contemplated the military, but we were at peace in '82/'83, and the nearest big city was an oil boom town vying for murder capital of the USA at the time. That sounded like my kind of adventure!:smile:

#9 ·