Your branch of service and why

This is a discussion on Your branch of service and why within the Law Enforcement, Military & Homeland Security Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I have been talking to my kids about the importance of serving the US to protect her and repay those who have defended us in ...

Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Your branch of service and why

Your branch of service and why

I have been talking to my kids about the importance of serving the US to protect her and repay those who have defended us in the past. When I talk to them about the various jobs available and the different branches they could choose form, I always get a "why", so I started thinking...

For those of you who serve or have served, why did you choose the branch you did and the MOS?

I was an Army Combat Engineer (12B), I have always just liked the Army and wanted to go Airborne, Airassault, Ranger, but that just wasn't in the cards for me.
    "Don't hit a man if you can possibly avoid it; but if you do hit him, put him to sleep." - Theodore Roosevelt

-Paco
    http://www.shieldsd.net

2. Remove Ads

I was army for 9 1/2 years....... Hawk missile, truck driver, and gun bunny.....got 2 words for your kids.....

AIR FORCE!!
    Sarcasm - Just one of the many services I provide!
    Ever wonder why massacres never happen at a gun range??
    You might find me dead in a ditch one day, but I'll be in a pile of brass. - Stolen from Zebra64

I was 1 year too young to join the regular army when Desert Storm was starting up...But, I was able to enlist In the NC national guard. I figured we were going to be in Iraq the first time longer than we were...anyway, wanted to be a medic cause my grandfather worked for the local EMS for many years. I loved hearing his stories...