DFW member get together

This is a discussion on DFW member get together within the Member Meeting Place forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I was wondering how many people were going to the Big Town Gun Show this weekend. I was going on the 23rd and while it ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DFW member get together

DFW member get together

I was wondering how many people were going to the Big Town Gun Show this weekend. I was going on the 23rd and while it will be my first gun show, I was wondering if any of you guys were going and wanted to meet up...put a face to the name, so to speak.

Or if this weekend isn't good, maybe a lunch and firing range get together. I saw how successful the Central Florida thread went and was wondering if any of you guys wanted to try it around DFW. I'm kind of new to the DFW area, I got out of the Navy Jan 07, so I've been here a little over a year, but my last job had me traveling quite a bit.

Anyway, we'll see how many people are interested and try to arrange something.
    There are two sides to every issue: one side is right and the other is wrong, but the middle is always evil.

http://miscmusings.townhall.com/

Who is John Galt?

2. Remove Ads

I'm unavailable, but let's keep in mind for future events......

A couple of guys have PMed me and said they would be interested, but weren't available for tomorrow. I realize this was short notice, I just figured some of you might be going anyway. For those of you who can't go tomorrow but are still interested, do you have any ideas for when/where, etc?
    There are two sides to every issue: one side is right and the other is wrong, but the middle is always evil.

Who is John Galt?

Distinguished Member Array USPnTX's Avatar
    can't make it this weekend. But would definitely be up for a get together. Lunch and or a little range time would be great.
    "Do not fear those who disagree with you; fear those that do and are too cowardly to admit it" - Napoleon