Attention Tennesseans!!!

This is a discussion on Attention Tennesseans!!! within the Member Meeting Place forums, part of the The Back Porch category; hello! I have just recently moved to the wonderful state of TN, more specifically, the tri cities area. I was wondering a few things. 1. ...

Thread: Attention Tennesseans!!!

Exclamation Attention Tennesseans!!!

hello! I have just recently moved to the wonderful state of TN, more specifically, the tri cities area.
    I was wondering a few things.
    1. is anyone from the tri cities area?
    2. if so, where do u shoot?
    3. where do u go to get ur permit application?
    4. do u have to be a resident to apply? (I ask b/c I am currently a michigan resident, and have my permit there, so I can carry in TN, but as soon as I become a TN resident, my MI permit will no longer be valid I assume.. Im trying to figure out a way to not have a month or two where I cant carry)
    5. can u really not carry in state parks? thats dumb...
    (as is not being able to carry in most restaurants )
    6. what are the laws about buying guns (long- and hand-) both for those with and without their permit (im assuming i cant buy one till im a resident tho, right?)
    Wo die Notwehr aufhört, fängt der Mord an
    (Murder begins where self-defense ends)
    Georg Büchner

2. Remove Ads

Tennessee Concealed Carry CCW Laws and Information