Yes, I am a real pastor of over 20 years.

This is a discussion on Yes, I am a real pastor of over 20 years. within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; As a Christian minister I struggled as to weather I should be armed or not, I discovered that as a profession in Florida there are ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Yes, I am a real pastor of over 20 years.

As a Christian minister I struggled as to weather I should be armed or not, I discovered that as a profession in Florida there are many clergy men that have chosen to concealed carry. Several of my friends do, and I do because I am not willing to allow those I love to be hurt. I have decided to "turn the other cheek"; as long as deadly force is not warranted. Remember, Jesus told Peter to go buy a sword if he did not have one! The last thing I want to do is use my weapon, but I feel an obligation to defend the weak. I have had two instances in my life in which I could have killed a man, but I used other choices; I hope and actively pray I can always find a better way to end a problem without my concealed weapon.

I invite your comments to my approach to ccw as a man of faith. If I am wrong; tell me.

I too am a Christian and thought and prayed about this. One thing that The Spirit reminded me is this:
    "Do you really think that you can prevent a Soul from entering Heaven, whom I have chosen?"

"You cannot understand if you do not believe." St. Augustine
    LEARN something today so you can TEACH something tomorrow.
    Dominus Vobiscum <))>(
    Where is the wisdom that we have lost in knowledge?" T.S. Elliot