man who claims selfdefense charged with murder 9 months later!!!!!

This is a discussion on man who claims selfdefense charged with murder 9 months later!!!!! within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; thanks...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: man who claims selfdefense charged with murder 9 months later!!!!!

thanks

Hi.

Although I'm not your lawyer, I am a lawyer...and I happen to know your lawyer would poop kittens if he knew you were posting about your case on the internet.

See, what you did here in that post is called a confession, because you just admitted to shooting someone. Self defense in a justification defense that you need to prove after the prosecution has proven it's case in chief - That you shot someone and they died.

If you like the whole 'freedom' thing, get your head on straight and stay the hell off-line till this thing is over.

Good luck on the trial and all, and try to not confess online anymore where the DA's investigators can find it, and use your post against you.

Further...I don't think you understand what you are charged with. Murder in the 1st degree...that's premeditated murder. That's not a charge which get's applied to a botched self defense incident, so either you are wrong about the charge you face...

Or their is "something" you aren't being forthright about.

Distinguished Member Array Gunnutty's Avatar
    Probably not a good idea to discuss this on an open forum. Just my opinion.
    We will be much better off when we learn to deal with things as they really are, instead of how we wish them to be!

I recommend this thread be LOCKED by the moderators...JMO