Decided to carry

This is a discussion on Decided to carry within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; Hello everyone! I'm new to defensive carry but happy I've made this choice. I used to think that guns were for paranoid people and that ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Decided to carry

Exclamation Decided to carry

Hello everyone! I'm new to defensive carry but happy I've made this choice. I used to think that guns were for paranoid people and that carrying a gun was not necessary because we already have the police to protect us. After witnessing the L.A. riots when I lived in California and later the chaos after hurricane Katrina hit Lousiana while I lived in Texas, I've realized the police either WILL NOT or CANNOT protect law abiding citizens during times of disaster. I'm also now married and have two young daughters to look after. THIS IS WHY I CARRY. I now know that I can protect my family from thugs who dont give a damn about my family's life. I hope to learn from my new forum brothers and sisters and hope never to have to use my weapon, but will not hesitate to place someone in a state of permanent sleep if need be!

2. Remove Ads

JD
    Administrator
    Welcome aboard from Iowa!

GM
    Welcome to the forum
    "The Second Amendment: America's Original Homeland Security"

Welcome to the forum from Michigan!
    " The illegal we do immediately. The unconstitutional takes a little longer." Henry Kissenger

Welcome!
    Duty, Honor, Country...MEDIC!!!
    ¡Cuánto duele crecer, cuan hondo es el dolor de alzarse en puntillas y observar con temblores de angustia, esa cosa tremenda, que es la vida del hombre! - René Marqués

Welcome, and +1 on protecting you and yours. Next, get wife and girls to the range.
    Exercise your 2nd amendment rights....not doing so jeopardizes that right for everyone.