Hello from Wa State

Hello from Wa State

This is a discussion on Hello from Wa State within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; I've been following the forums for maybe a week after finding them during a search for Glock info... I'll explain more about that in a ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Wa State

Hello from Wa State

I've been following the forums for maybe a week after finding them during a search for Glock info... I'll explain more about that in a bit.

I started learning to shoot at the beginning of the year with my best friend. We bought an S&W 9mm M&P. We had no idea what we were doing, no classes or instruction or anything. One of the guys at the range showed us a few things about grip. Sheesh! Well, I've definitely learned a lot since then, done a lot of research. I got my CPL this spring and a Glock 26 for carrying.

I had some problems with FTE while using Sellier & Bellot rounds. Most recently, I've discovered that Federal and Am Eagle, Hornady TAP, etc will feed just fine. But as soon as I loaded the S&B, it was yet another FTE after only 5 rounds. And no, I was not having any limp wrist issues. So I guess it just doesn't eat that Czech stuff well.

Anyway, happy to be here and looking forward to learning more about CC.

Welcome from MI!

My friend owns a Glock19 and has not had any issues with S&B that I'm aware of. Am Eagles seem to be very consistent and work well and recommended by quite a number of people.
    "One loves to possess arms, though they hope never to have occasion for them."
    -- Thomas Jefferson, Letter to George Washington, 1796. ME 9:341

Mmm, Glock good, and Howdy from Texas!
    .357 mag, When you care enough to send the very best!

Howdy, neighbor!

GM
    Welcome to the forum
    "The Second Amendment: America's Original Homeland Security"

Welcome Aboard from Down Georgia way!