Old Guy Carryin

Old Guy Carryin

This is a discussion on Old Guy Carryin within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; I fellow carriers. I am in my 60s and recently started concealed carrying for safety. I'm a Vietnam vet and use to carry a 1911 ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Old Guy Carryin

Old Guy Carryin

I fellow carriers. I am in my 60s and recently started concealed carrying for safety. I'm a Vietnam vet and use to carry a 1911 45 side arm, but haven't since leaving the army in 1970. Currenty carrying a Glock 19 or S&W Sigma .40 cal. It was difficult for me to start carrying with a round chambered, felt I was asking for trouble. Everything I read said carry chambered, so now I am. My daughter lives alone and is asking about a home defense gun. Any suggestions? Wouldn't want to get her anything smaller than 9mm. She lives in NJ and can't get a concealed carry permit. Just nice to have a forum to talk and exchange ideas with liked minded people.
    Carryin45

VIP Member
    Welcome from Virginia. As to a home defense gun for your daughter, I'd recommend a short barreled 12 gauge pump shoygun.
    Freedom doesn't come free. It is bought and paid for by the lives and blood of our men and women in uniform.

USAF Retired
    NRA Life Member