Hello from oregon

This is a discussion on Hello from oregon within the New Members Introduce Yourself forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; Hey there everyone! My name is Olallie ( obviously not my real name which makes that sentence slightly absurd ), and I hail from the ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from oregon

Hello from oregon

Hey there everyone!

My name is Olallie ( obviously not my real name which makes that sentence slightly absurd ), and I hail from the wet, but beautiful Pacific Northwest.

I'm not sure what I am supposed to put in here, so I will start with the fact that I work as a manager at a Outdoor Outfitter / hunting and camping shop.

I am 32 years old, and am an amateur firearm enthusiast. Of course I hunt everything that is legal in my state, and admit somewhat guiltily that I do fish on occasion, if there is nothing to hunt ( gag, retch ).

I am a card carrier, and have just recently switched alliances ( bear with me on this ) and I am sure some of you will know what I am talking about.

My dad was in the army where he qualified as expert ( on three different weapons ) during Vietnam, But as a lover rather than a fighter, once he got out he never touched a gun again. Thus everything I have learned I have had to teach myself, having no desire to let ignorance make me a victim.

One day, I was on a midnight hike ( I do not recommend this to anyone ) with my girlfriend ( who is now my wife of 4 years, thank the stars above ) when I realized we were being stalked by a cougar ( will go into details if asked ). As I am sure you will understand, being the ridiculously sobering experience that was, as well as being educated for the very first time in my young and somewhat naive life exactly where I stood on the local food-chain, I went out to the local gun shop ( where I now work ) and bought me a gun.